Why practice pays off.

In high school when a birthday, holiday, or special event rolled around I was the girl who never bought anyone gifts – I made them. There were a lot of memory boxes for boyfriends, “one free laundry day” tickets for Mom, and handmade jewelry attempts for an unlucky few.

This year I decided to get back into the handmade gift giving tradition, and for Christmas designed passes to NYC themed excursions for my parents – A girls night out on Broadway for Mom and a quest for the best pizza for Dad.

Not too long after the holidays was Mr. Asa Alger’s birthday and still in the adventure themed gift giving mood, I put together a small gift box of pirate empheria, complete with ‘treasure map’ below.

So why should you care about my adorable gift giving skills? Because I spent some of my ‘free time’ to sit down and…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

