Lightening

SidewaysGlance

This was take awhile back and although it is a striking picture, pun intended, it is not a perfect picture as you can see some reflection from the window the cameras was held up against.  In all things, sometimes you are good and sometimes you are lucky. Often your luck improves the more you work at something.

The luck part was a massive electrical storm passed throughout the area and I caught two bursts on  a single frame.

The good part was knowing what to do.  The storm was moving from south to north so I placed my camera just ahead of the last lightening strike.  I had a fast, f/1.7, lens with a camera capable of excellent low light, 800 ISO, results. I knew that in spite of being 2 am I would have plenty of light; after all, lightening is nature’s strobe.  I set my camera at f/8 and…

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

