My Tattoos

Make a Toast to the Underdogs

I have four, and I don’t regret a single one. Expressing my values is an addicting thrill of adrenaline.  My tattoos are empowering and bold; they remind to never surrender my beliefs.

The first tattoo I got was at Body Language in Storrs, CT in March 2011. It is the Om, a sacred Hindi symbol, representing omnipotence, omnipresence, and the origin of existence. The Om pervades the bodies of believers and runs through our breath, guiding us toward the ultimate goal of acknowledging life’s “unknowns.”

Now, why exactly did I get this tattoo? I was nearing the end of my first year at the University of Vermont, and I felt a bit uneasy and anxious that not all of my questions had answers. I decided that if the answers weren’t going to just materialize in thin air, then I was going to have to actively invent my own answers. I…

View original post 1,832 more words

2 thoughts on “My Tattoos

Leave a Reply

