Awesome Macro

Saarimner.com

This must one of the coolest Macro:s I’ve seen!

Shot taken by shikhei goh

You can almost feel the insect fighting against the rain. Truly awesome picture!

http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/u/H6yMi6fUB_1JR964xxG8RxsYArlNNn1lR5PWutchIbrc8X7w3TMDYyd-NIeJatc2Gr0eQv7-09KQ2g/

From National Geographics homepage: (link)

“This photo was taken when I was taking photos of other insects as I normally did during macro photo hunting. i wasnt actually aware of this dragonfly since i was occupied with other objects. When I was about to take picture of it, it suddenly rained but lighting was just superb. I decided to take the shot regardless of the rain which caused my Eos 7D and 100/2.8 L Macro to get wet. The result had caused me to be overjoyed and hope it pleases the viewers.”

I really suggest that you follow this link to check out the rest of the images in this photo contest, and vote for your favorite!

View original post

Leave a Reply

