LA Auto Show 2011

The Fashionéaste

I went to the auto show yesterday. Now, I’m from Anchorage, AK, we don’t have auto shows up there, and all the years I’ve lived in LA I’ve never gone. I mean seriously, paying $ to see cars? Don’t get me wrong, I love a hot car, but this is LA, hot cars (and girls) are everyone. So ubiquitous, that it’s not that big a deal (to me.) So, I went. I have to say, it was pretty cool.

We did have a purpose. My mother-in-law needs a new car and we checked out the new models, sat in them, tried them on for size. But I was mainly interested in the presentation, and the new direction. After all, it is sorta a fashion show for cars, right? New colors, lines, redesigns, etc.

View original post

Leave a Reply

