365-328 It’s in the reds

What I Pic

I hope everyone is having a happy Thanksgiving in the USA. As promised, I’ll be short today with the text. These are just a couple shots I took while running to the store this morning (I seem to be always running to the store on Thanksgiving). They are very dissimilar photos but the common thread, of course, is the color red. Getting good reds out of my Pentax is difficult at times as they tend to veer to the orangeish side. The Olympus E-PM1 camera I briefly tried, and subsequently returned, did a remarkable job on reds. They were bold and almost Kodachrome-like. I liked the camera for that alone and may consider a re-purchase in the future. For now, enjoy the reds and I’ll enjoy a glass of red (pinot noir). Pentax K20D, DA18-135.

Caged Melon

View original post

Leave a Reply

