Everchanging Perspective

Those who have followed my blog know that I’m seeking to find the best travel camera while also reducing the weight of my bags.  I have had no trouble keeping the weight of my carry-on bag to around 18 pounds, but am always seeking to lower that more.  My problem is that doesn’t include my cameras.  On my recent trip to Hawaii I took an additional bag that weighed 10.5 pounds.  That was mostly camera gear but did include a light rain jacket and a few medicines.  My preference would be to get down to one or two carry-on bags whose combined weight is no more than 20 pounds … I know, I’m probably dreaming but it makes a nice goal to strive for.

My indecision on which camera to travel with is similar to the above picture.  In the above picture I couldn’t decide whether to place the emphasis…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

